advertisement
Mathematical Modeling News
April 23, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 9:53pm EDT

More Mathematical Modeling News
April 23, 2019

Forecasting Contagious Ideas: 'Infectivity' Models Accurately Predict Tweet Lifespan

Apr. 17, 2019 — Estimating tweet infectivity from the first 50 retweets is the key to predicting whether a tweet will go viral, according to a new ... read more

Clear Sight in the Data Fog With PAGA

Apr. 12, 2019 — Experimental molecular assays with single-cell resolution generate big and complex data. Researchers are now presenting their computer algorithm PAGA. They create data-driven, easily interpretable ... read more

Apr. 4, 2019 — A new study has achieved a pivotal breakthrough in the effort to mathematically represent how water ... read more

New Metascape Platform Enables Biologists to Unlock Big-Data Insights

Apr. 3, 2019 — Scientists have revealed an open-access, web-based portal that integrates more than 40 advanced bioinformatics data sources to allow non-technical users to generate insights in one click. Called ... read more

Understanding Stock Market Returns: Which Models Fits Best?

Apr. 2, 2019 — A comparison of two models for stock market prediction shows clear differences in their accuracy, depending on the length of the forecasting ... read more

Scientists Develop Way to Perform Supercomputer Simulations of the Heart on Cellphones

Mar. 29, 2019 — You can now perform supercomputer simulations of the heart's electrophysiology in real time on desktop computers and even cellphones. A team of scientists developed a new approach that can not ... read more

Mar. 26, 2019 — For humans to achieve accurate speech recognition and communicate with one another, the auditory system must recognize distinct categories of sounds -- such as words -- from a continuous incoming ... read more

New Computational Tool Harnesses Big Data, Deep Learning to Reveal Dark Matter of the Transcriptome

Mar. 25, 2019 — A research team has developed an innovative computational tool offering researchers an efficient method for detecting the different ways RNA is pieced together (spliced) when copied from DNA. Because ... read more

Model Learns How Individual Amino Acids Determine Protein Function

Mar. 25, 2019 — A machine-learning model computationally breaks down how segments of amino acid chains determine a protein's function, which could help researchers design and test new proteins for drug ... read more

Mar. 25, 2019 — A sophisticated new analysis too incorporating advanced mathematical strategies could help revolutionize the way researchers investigate the spread and distribution of dangerous, fast-evolving ... read more

Mar. 22, 2019 — A scientist has new ways of accelerating the development of new organic materials for electronics. The new approaches could have applications in other types of materials science ... read more

First Reputation-Based Blockchain Guarantees Security Against 51 Percent Attacks

Mar. 21, 2019 — Researchers have proposed the first blockchain system to guarantee proper performance even when more than 51 percent of the system's computing power is controlled by an ... read more

Brain-Inspired AI Inspires Insights About the Brain (and Vice Versa)

Mar. 20, 2019 — Researchers have described the results of experiments that used artificial neural networks to predict with greater accuracy than ever before how different areas in the brain respond to specific ... read more

Mar. 13, 2019 — Engineers have captured the full complexity of bat flight in a three-dimensional computer model for the first time, potentially inspiring the future design of better drones and other aerial ... read more

Artificial Intelligence Cuts Lung Cancer Screening False Positives

Mar. 12, 2019 — Right now, 96 percent of people who screen positive for lung cancer don't actually have a malignant growth. Machine learning can rule out cancer in a third of them, saving time, money and ... read more

Probability of Catastrophic Geomagnetic Storm Lower Than Estimated

Mar. 12, 2019 — According to a group of mathematics researchers, the probability in the following decade of the sun causing a storm strong enough to affect electrical and communication infrastructures around the ... read more

Big Data Takes Aim at a Big Human Problem

Mar. 12, 2019 — A scientist is part of an international team that's used new 'big data' analysis to achieve a major advance in understanding neurological disorders such as Epilepsy, Alzheimer's ... read more

For Infection-Fighting Cells, a Guideline for Expanding the Troops

Mar. 11, 2019 — A new study uses mathematical modeling to explain how T cells, part of the body's key defenses against pathogens, expand to fight a new infection. The team found that the amount of T-cell ... read more

Mathematical Rules Underlie the Ancient Art of Knitting

Mar. 6, 2019 — Knitting may be an ancient manufacturing method, but one researcher believes that understanding how different stitch types determine shape and mechanical strength will be invaluable for designing ... read more

A New Way to Map Cell Regulatory Networks

Mar. 5, 2019 — A new mathematical method may soon make it much easier to conduct more of the complex data analysis needed to drive advances in the exploding field of personalized ... read more

Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Friday, April 12, 2019
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Friday, March 29, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Friday, March 22, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Friday, December 21, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Sunday, September 16, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com