advertisement
Internet News
May 22, 2019

Top Headlines
 

A research team has developed a light beam device that could lead to faster Internet, clearer images of space and more detailed ... read more
Researchers are building 'spidey senses' into the shells of autonomous cars and drones so that they could detect and avoid ... read more

For Teens, Online Bullying Worsens Sleep and Depression

Teens who experience cyberbullying are more likely to suffer from poor sleep, which in turn raises levels of depression, found a new ... read more

New Technique Uses Power Anomalies to ID Malware in Embedded Systems

Researchers have developed a technique for detecting types of malware that use a system's architecture to thwart traditional security measures. The new detection approach works by tracking power ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 4:51am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Australian Drivers Ready to Embrace Phone Restriction Apps -- If They Can Still Talk

Almost 70 per cent of drivers would be willing to install smartphone apps that block texting and browsing, according to new Australian research -- but only if they can still do hands-free calls and ... read more

Researchers see a blockchain-driven future where cars, homes and appliances can buy and sell digital ... read more

Researchers Demystify Centralization in Cryptocurrency Mining

Researchers have developed a novel approach to untangle the centralization phenomena in blockchain mining by employing the rich economic theory of Oceanic Games. The application of this theory in the ... read more

New Unsustainable Viewing Habits

A team of computing researchers has taken the closest look yet at the nature and extent of how household viewing habits have changed -- providing valuable new evidence for the researchers, who are ... read more

Rethinking Digital Service Design Could Reduce Their Environmental Impact

Digital technology companies could reduce the carbon footprint of services like YouTube by changing how they are designed, experts ... read more

Design Flaws Create Security Vulnerabilities for 'Smart Home' Internet-of-Things Devices

Researchers find countermeasures for designers of security systems and other smart home ... read more

Parental Behavior Affects the Involvement of Children in Cyberbullying

Experts have recently published a study of the perception that adolescents have of the upbringing they have had and their relationship to cyberbullying. In this way, the data obtained highlights that ... read more

Advance Boosts Efficiency of Flash Storage in Data Centers

New architecture promises to cut in half the energy and physical space required to store and manage user ... read more

Scientists have developed a technique to transform a copper-based substance into a material that mimics properties of precious and pricey metals, such as gold and ... read more

Seeing Through a Robot's Eyes Helps Those With Profound Motor Impairments

An interface system that uses augmented reality technology could help individuals with profound motor impairments operate a humanoid robot to feed themselves and perform routine personal care tasks ... read more

Big Stats, Human Stories Change Attitudes About Global Issues

New research sheds light on the types of statistical and narrative evidence that are most effective at persuading people to pay attention to global ... read more

Could Internet Activity Provide Accurate in Plant and Animal Conservation?

More than a quarter of the species in their dataset showed seasonal interest. For these seasonal species, the researchers found that the timing and amount of internet activity is a highly accurate ... read more

Your Body Is Your Internet -- And Now It Can't Be Hacked

Engineers have tightened security on the 'internet of body.' Now, the network you didn't know you had is only accessible by you and your devices, thanks to technology that keeps ... read more

Mechanized Cane Measures Patients' Rehabilitation Process Without Noticing It

Engineers specializing in the design of physical devices to aid users, such as a smart wheelchair, have developed a mechanized cane that can measure patients' rehabilitation process without any ... read more

Cybersecurity Study of the Dark Web Exposes Vulnerability to Machine Identities

A thriving marketplace for SSL and TLS certificates -- small data files used to facilitate confidential communication between organizations' servers and their clients' computers -- exists ... read more

Light from an Exotic Crystal Semiconductor Could Lead to Better Solar Cells

Scientists have found a new way to control light emitted by exotic crystal semiconductors, which could lead to more efficient solar cells and other advances in electronics, according to a new ... read more

Global Analysis of Billions of Wikipedia Searches Reveals Biodiversity Secrets

Researchers have found that the way in which people use the internet is closely tied to patterns and rhythms in the natural world. This finding suggests new ways to monitor changes in the ... read more

The First Look at How Hacked Self-Driving Cars Would Affect New York City Traffic

Researchers have analyzed the real-time effect of a large-scale hack on automobiles in a major urban environment. Using percolation theory, they analyzed how a large, disseminated hack on automobiles ... read more

Safeguarding Hardware from Cyberattack

Researchers have developed an algorithm that safeguards hardware from attacks designed to steal data. In the attacks, hackers detect variations of power and electromagnetic radiation in an electronic ... read more

Development of Nonvolatile Spintronics-Based 50uW Microcontroller Unit Operating at 200MHz

Researchers have announced the development of a nonvolatile microcontroller unit (MCU) which achieves both high performance and ultra-low power by utilizing spintronics-based VLSI design ... read more

Monday, May 20, 2019
Friday, May 17, 2019
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Monday, May 13, 2019
Monday, May 6, 2019
Thursday, May 2, 2019
Friday, April 5, 2019
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Monday, April 1, 2019
Friday, March 15, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Friday, March 8, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com