advertisement
Internet News
March 21, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 11:23am EDT

More Internet News
March 21, 2019

Big Stats, Human Stories Change Attitudes About Global Issues

Mar. 13, 2019 — New research sheds light on the types of statistical and narrative evidence that are most effective at persuading people to pay attention to global ... read more

Development of Nonvolatile Spintronics-Based 50uW Microcontroller Unit Operating at 200MHz

Feb. 21, 2019 — Researchers have announced the development of a nonvolatile microcontroller unit (MCU) which achieves both high performance and ultra-low power by utilizing spintronics-based VLSI design ... read more

Putting Data Privacy in the Hands of Users

Feb. 20, 2019 — Researchers have developed Riverbed, a platform that ensures web and mobile apps using distributed computing in data centers adhere to users' preferences on how their data are shared and stored ... read more

Feb. 19, 2019 — Scientists have developed an advanced phase-locked loop (PLL) frequency synthesizer that can drastically cut power consumption. This digital PLL could be an attractive building block for Bluetooth ... read more

Gearing Up for 5G: A Miniature, Low-Cost Transceiver for Fast, Reliable Communications

Feb. 18, 2019 — Researchers have designed a 28 GHz transceiver that integrates beamforming with dual-polarized multiple-input and multiple-output (MIMO) technology. Measuring just 3 mm by 4 mm, this tiny transceiver ... read more

How Do We Conserve and Restore Computer-Based Art in a Changing Technological Environment?

Feb. 16, 2019 — Just as conservators have developed methods to protect traditional artworks, computer scientists have now created means to safeguard computer- or time-based art by following the same preservation ... read more

Multitasking Increases in Online Courses Compared to Face-to-Face

Feb. 14, 2019 — The phenomenon of multitasking across three or four internet-connected devices simultaneously is increasingly common. Researchers were curious to know how often this happens during online education, ... read more

Artificial Intelligence Could Help to Foil Online Dating Scams

Feb. 12, 2019 — Dating apps and websites could soon use computing algorithms that 'think' like humans to pinpoint fake profiles designed to con victims out of thousands of ... read more

Unfamiliar Words, Not Blue Text, Slows Reading of Hyperlinks

Feb. 6, 2019 — Hyperlinks slow down reading speed only when the linked word is unfamiliar, an effect that is independent of link color, according to new research. The effect is likely due to the reader's ... read more

Feb. 5, 2019 — An international team of researchers has significantly improved the propagation of data inside a ... read more

Defending Against Cyberattacks by Giving Attackers 'False Hope'

Jan. 28, 2019 — 'The quarantine is a decoy that behaves very similar to the real compromised target to keep the attacker assuming that the attack is still succeeding. In a typical cyberattack the more deeply ... read more

Jan. 28, 2019 — Researchers have demonstrated proof-of-principle for a device that could serve as the backbone of a future quantum Internet. Researchers have developed a prototype for a key element for all-photonic ... read more

Jan. 22, 2019 — Researchers looked to nature for inspiration in designing more effective wireless sensor networks. First, they recorded the vocal interplay of neighboring tree frog calls, which they found allowed ... read more

A New Low-Latency Congestion Control for Cellular Networks

Jan. 20, 2019 — A recent study has proposed a novel technique that can reduce the congestion issues in the network ... read more

New AI Can Detect Urinary Tract Infections

Jan. 16, 2019 — New AI could identify and help reduce one of the top causes of hospitalization for people living with dementia: urinary tract infections ... read more

Dissidents Under Authoritarian Rule: Staying Anonymous Yet Trustworthy

Jan. 15, 2019 — Minority and dissident communities face a perplexing challenge in countries with authoritarian governments. They need to remain anonymous to avoid persecution, but also must establish a trustworthy ... read more

Dec. 20, 2018 — Researchers have demonstrated a computer system that can discover and identify the real-world objects it 'sees' based on the same method of visual learning that humans ... read more

Technique Allows Integration of Single-Crystal Hybrid Perovskites Into Electronics

Dec. 18, 2018 — Researchers have developed a technique that, for the first time, allows single-crystal hybrid perovskite materials to be integrated into electronics. Because these perovskites can be synthesized at ... read more

Dec. 18, 2018 — Researchers developed an inexpensive large-scale flexible thermoelectric generator (FlexTEG) module with high mechanical reliability for highly efficient power generation. Through a change in ... read more

How a Personality Trait Puts You at Risk for Cybercrime

Dec. 17, 2018 — Impulse online shopping, downloading music and compulsive email use are all signs of a certain personality trait that make you a target for malware attacks. New research examines the behaviors -- ... read more

Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Friday, July 6, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Friday, April 27, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com