advertisement
Information Technology News
January 20, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 11:22pm EST

More Information Technology News
January 20, 2019

A New Low-Latency Congestion Control for Cellular Networks

Jan. 20, 2019 — A recent study has proposed a novel technique that can reduce the congestion issues in the network ... read more

Measuring Ability of Artificial Intelligence to Learn Is Difficult

Jan. 17, 2019 — Organizations looking to benefit from the artificial intelligence (AI) revolution should be cautious about putting all their eggs in one basket, a study has ... read more

Jan. 16, 2019 — Army researchers are exploring the benefits of immersive technology for warfighters. They have developed a platform to assess this technology called ... read more

Dissidents Under Authoritarian Rule: Staying Anonymous Yet Trustworthy

Jan. 15, 2019 — Minority and dissident communities face a perplexing challenge in countries with authoritarian governments. They need to remain anonymous to avoid persecution, but also must establish a trustworthy ... read more

New Simulation Technology to Discover Causes of Congestion at Airports in a Few Minutes

Jan. 9, 2019 — Scientists have developed a new technology that automatically analyzes the factors leading to congestion based on the results of human behavior ... read more

Excitons Pave the Way to More Efficient Electronics

Jan. 4, 2019 — After developing a method to control exciton flows at room temperature, scientists have discovered new properties of these quasiparticles that can lead to more energy-efficient electronic ... read more

Artificial Intelligence Advances Threaten Privacy of Health Data

Jan. 3, 2019 — Advances in artificial intelligence, including activity trackers, smartphones and smartwatches, threaten the privacy of people's health data, according to new ... read more

Physicists Record 'Lifetime' of Graphene Qubits

Jan. 1, 2019 — Researchers have recorded, for the first time, quantum coherence of a graphene-based superconducting qubit, meaning how long it stays in superposition to compute with two logical states ... read more

Dec. 28, 2018 — A research team has successfully developed 128Mb-density STT-MRAM (spin-transfer torque magnetoresistive random access memory) with a write speed of 14 ns for use in embedded memory applications, ... read more

Hybrid Qubits Solve Key Hurdle to Quantum Computing

Dec. 28, 2018 — Researchers have crafted a new architecture for quantum computing. By constructing a hybrid device made from two different types of qubit -- the fundamental computing element of quantum computers -- ... read more

Electronics of the Future: A New Energy-Efficient Mechanism Using the Rashba Effect

Dec. 27, 2018 — Scientists have proposed new quasi-1D materials for potential spintronic applications, an upcoming technology that exploits the spin of electrons. They performed simulations to demonstrate the spin ... read more

Dec. 26, 2018 — Engineers have succeeded in fabricating topological LC circuits arranged in a honeycomb pattern where electromagnetic (EM) waves can propagate without backscattering even when pathways turn sharply. ... read more

Artificial Intelligence System Learns to Diagnose, Classify Intracranial Hemorrhage

Dec. 21, 2018 — A team of investigators has developed a system using artificial intelligence to quickly diagnose and classify brain hemorrhages and to provide the basis of its decisions from relatively small image ... read more

Twisting Light to Enable High-Capacity Data Transmission

Dec. 21, 2018 — For the first time, researchers have used tiny gears made of germanium to generate a vortex of twisted light that turns around its axis of travel much like a corkscrew. Because germanium is ... read more

Dec. 20, 2018 — Researchers have demonstrated a computer system that can discover and identify the real-world objects it 'sees' based on the same method of visual learning that humans ... read more

Dec. 20, 2018 — A researcher uses sound as a simpler alternative to manage complicated network ... read more

Dec. 20, 2018 — Researchers created LEAP, a flexible motion-capture tool that can be trained in a matter of minutes to track body parts over millions of frames of existing video with high accuracy, without any ... read more

Dec. 19, 2018 — Engineers have developed a neuroinspired hardware-software co-design approach that could make neural network training more energy-efficient and faster. Their work could one day make it possible to ... read more

Satellite Study Proves Global Quantum Communication Will Be Possible

Dec. 19, 2018 — Researchers in Italy have demonstrated the feasibility of quantum communications between high-orbiting global navigation satellites and a ground station, with an exchange at the single photon level ... read more

Dec. 19, 2018 — Data breaches, hacked systems and hostage malware are frequently topics of evening news casts -- including stories of department store, hospital, government and bank data leaking into unsavory hands ... read more

Sunday, January 20, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Friday, December 28, 2018
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com