advertisement
Hacking News
May 19, 2019

Top Headlines
 

New Technique Uses Power Anomalies to ID Malware in Embedded Systems

Researchers have developed a technique for detecting types of malware that use a system's architecture to thwart traditional security measures. The new detection approach works by tracking power ... read more
Researchers demonstrate a way to improve quantum key distribution over ... read more

Safeguarding Hardware from Cyberattack

Researchers have developed an algorithm that safeguards hardware from attacks designed to steal data. In the attacks, hackers detect variations of power and electromagnetic radiation in an electronic ... read more

Machines Whisper Our Secrets

Scientists showed they could reconstruct what a researcher was doing by recording the sounds of the lab instrument used. The method accurately detects what type of DNA a DNA synthesizer is making. ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 4:21am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Design Flaws Create Security Vulnerabilities for 'Smart Home' Internet-of-Things Devices

Researchers find countermeasures for designers of security systems and other smart home ... read more

Most Laptops Vulnerable to Attack Via Peripheral Devices

Many modern laptops and an increasing number of desktop computers are much more vulnerable to hacking through common plug-in devices than previously thought, according to new ... read more

Entangling Photons of Different Colors

Researchers have developed a novel way to entangle two photons -- one with a wavelength suitable for quantum-computing devices and the other for fiber-optics ... read more

Faster Method to Read Quantum Memory

Scientists have developed a faster way to read information out of qubits, the basic building blocks of a quantum ... read more

Putting Data Privacy in the Hands of Users

Researchers have developed Riverbed, a platform that ensures web and mobile apps using distributed computing in data centers adhere to users' preferences on how their data are shared and stored ... read more

Researchers Unveil Internet of Things Security Feature

Integrated circuit designers have developed a new approach for creating secure keys and IDs on Internet of Things ... read more

Altered Data Sets Can Still Provide Statistical Integrity and Preserve Privacy

Synthetic networks may increase the availability of some data while still protecting individual or institutional privacy, according to a ... read more

Self-Driving Cars and Geospatial Data: Who Holds the Keys?

As self-driving cars continue to develop, there will be plenty of data amassed through cars' navigational technologies. Questions regarding privacy, ownership, cybersecurity and public safety ... read more

Quantifying How Much Quantum Information Can Be Eavesdropped

The most basic type of quantum information processing is quantum entanglement. Researchers have now provided a much finer characterization of the distributions of entanglement in multi-qubit systems ... read more

Better Safeguards for Sensitive Information

Despite being the most advanced quantum technology, secure encryption of information units based on a method called quantum key distribution (QKD) is currently limited by the channel's capacity ... read more

Speed of Light: Toward a Future Quantum Internet

Researchers have demonstrated proof-of-principle for a device that could serve as the backbone of a future quantum Internet. Researchers have developed a prototype for a key element for all-photonic ... read more

Satellite Study Proves Global Quantum Communication Will Be Possible

Researchers in Italy have demonstrated the feasibility of quantum communications between high-orbiting global navigation satellites and a ground station, with an exchange at the single photon level ... read more

Better Security Achieved With Randomly Generating Biological Encryption Keys

Data breaches, hacked systems and hostage malware are frequently topics of evening news casts -- including stories of department store, hospital, government and bank data leaking into unsavory hands ... read more

Computer Chip Vulnerabilities Discovered

A research team has uncovered significant and previously unknown vulnerabilities in high-performance computer chips that could lead to failures in modern ... read more

New Attack Could Make Website Security Captchas Obsolete

Researchers have created new artificial intelligence that could spell the end for one of the most widely used website security systems. The new algorithm, based on deep learning methods, is the most ... read more

Computer Hackers Could Be Thwarted by New 'Deception Consistency' Method

Can you deceive a deceiver? That's the question that computer scientists have recently been exploring. The researchers are looking at how to make cyber deception a more effective tool against ... read more

Healthcare Providers -- Not Hackers -- Leak More of Your Data

New research found that more than half of the recent personal health information, or PHI, data breaches were because of internal issues with medical providers -- not because of hackers or external ... read more

Batteryless Smart Devices Closer to Reality

Researchers have taken a huge step towards making smart devices that do not use batteries or require ... read more

New Attacks on Graphics Processors Endanger User Privacy

Web browsers use GPUs to render graphics on desktops, laptops, and smart phones. GPUs are also used to accelerate applications on the cloud and data centers. GPUs are usually programmed using ... read more

One Step Closer to Complex Quantum Teleportation

For future technologies such as quantum computers and quantum encryption, the experimental mastery of complex quantum systems is inevitable. Scientists have now succeeded in making another leap. ... read more

Thursday, May 2, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Friday, May 11, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Friday, February 23, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Friday, January 26, 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Monday, January 15, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Friday, December 15, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Monday, December 11, 2017
Friday, December 8, 2017
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Friday, November 24, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Monday, November 6, 2017
Monday, October 30, 2017
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Monday, October 23, 2017
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Monday, October 16, 2017
Monday, October 9, 2017
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Tuesday, September 19, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com