advertisement
Computer Programming News
January 20, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 10:53pm EST

More Computer Programming News
January 20, 2019

A New Low-Latency Congestion Control for Cellular Networks

Jan. 20, 2019 — A recent study has proposed a novel technique that can reduce the congestion issues in the network ... read more

First Smartphone App to Detect Opioid Overdose and Its Precursors

Jan. 9, 2019 — Researchers have developed a cellphone app that uses sonar to monitor someone's breathing rate and sense when an opioid overdose has ... read more

Dec. 14, 2018 — A new quantum algorithm has been implemented for quantum chemical calculations such as Full-CI on quantum computers without exponential/combinatorial explosion, giving exact solutions of Schroedinger ... read more

Computer Chip Vulnerabilities Discovered

Dec. 13, 2018 — A research team has uncovered significant and previously unknown vulnerabilities in high-performance computer chips that could lead to failures in modern ... read more

High-Efficiency Discovery Drives Low-Power Computing

Dec. 13, 2018 — Challenge any modern human to go a day without a phone or computer, and you'd be hard pressed to get any takers. Our collective obsession with all things electronic is driving a dramatic daily ... read more

Mathematical Solver for Analog Computers

Dec. 12, 2018 — Scientists have been working toward developing a novel mathematical approach that will help advance computation beyond the digital ... read more

To Detect New Odors, Fruit Fly Brains Improve on a Well-Known Computer Algorithm

Dec. 3, 2018 — It might seem like fruit flies would have nothing in common with computers, but new research reveals that the two identify novel information in similar ways. The work not only sheds light on an ... read more

Nov. 30, 2018 — The artificial bee colony (ABC) algorithm is widely applied in many fields, but it suffers from slow convergence, so its solutions perform well in exploration but poorly in exploitation. Researchers ... read more

The Wizard of Oz Most 'Influential' Film of All Time According to Network Science

Nov. 29, 2018 — The Wizard of Oz, followed by Star Wars and Psycho, is identified as the most influential film of all time in a new ... read more

Nov. 28, 2018 — A global team of computer scientists have developed a novel method that replicates physical objects for the virtual and augmented reality space just using a point-and-shoot camera with a flash, ... read more

Intelligent Framework Aims to Optimize Data Transfer in 5G Networks

Nov. 28, 2018 — New technology is designed to allow cellular communication nodes in 5G systems to partition bandwidth more efficiently in order to improve end-to-end data transmission rates. In simulations, the tech ... read more

Nov. 28, 2018 — Researchers have developed a novel algorithm that computes the shape of the surface at rest, that is, without any external force, and when this shape is deformed under gravity, contact and friction, ... read more

Nov. 27, 2018 — Researchers trained a deep neural network to classify wildlife species using 3.37 million camera-trap images of 27 species of animals obtained from five states across the United States. The model ... read more

Artificial Intelligence May Help Reduce Gadolinium Dose in MRI

Nov. 26, 2018 — Researchers are using artificial intelligence to reduce the dose of a contrast agent that may be left behind in the body after MRI exams, according to a new ... read more

Model of Quantum Artificial Life on Quantum Computer

Nov. 20, 2018 — Researchers have developed a quantum biomimetic protocol that reproduces the characteristic process of Darwinian evolution adapted to the language of quantum algorithms and quantum computing. The ... read more

New Framework Pushes the Limits of High-Performance Computing

Nov. 12, 2018 — Researchers found a way to give high-performance computing data systems the flexibility to thrive with a first-of-its-kind framework called BespoKV, perhaps helping to one day achieve the HPC goal of ... read more

AI Capable of Outlining in a Single Chart Information from Thousands of Scientific Papers

Nov. 12, 2018 — Scientists have developed a Computer-Aided Material Design (CAMaD) system capable of extracting information related to fabrication processes and material structures and properties -- factors vital to ... read more

Nov. 7, 2018 — Researchers have taken a huge step towards making smart devices that do not use batteries or require ... read more

New Attacks on Graphics Processors Endanger User Privacy

Nov. 5, 2018 — Web browsers use GPUs to render graphics on desktops, laptops, and smart phones. GPUs are also used to accelerate applications on the cloud and data centers. GPUs are usually programmed using ... read more

One Step Closer to Complex Quantum Teleportation

Nov. 2, 2018 — For future technologies such as quantum computers and quantum encryption, the experimental mastery of complex quantum systems is inevitable. Scientists have now succeeded in making another leap. ... read more

Sunday, January 20, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Friday, December 14, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Sunday, September 16, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Friday, July 6, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Monday, May 28, 2018
Saturday, May 26, 2018
Friday, May 25, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com