advertisement
Computer Modeling News
June 17, 2019

Top Headlines
 

Scientists have constructed the most detailed, highest resolution simulation of a black hole to date. The simulation found that the inner-most region of an accretion disk ... read more
With a quantum coprocessor in the cloud, physicists have opened the door to the simulation of previously unsolvable problems in chemistry, materials research or high-energy ... read more
As more rain falls on a warming planet, a new computer model shows that it may not take a downpour to cause widespread ... read more

A Step Towards Probabilistic Computing

Researchers demonstrate how skyrmions can be used for future computer concepts that are closer to how the human brain ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 1:21pm EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Deep Learning Techniques Teach Neural Model to 'Play' Retrosynthesis

Chemical engineers have trained a neural network model to plan synthetic routes to any target molecule, optimizing user-specified objectives such as cost, time, and ... read more

Intelligent Algorithms for Genome Research

In order to find out which genes are responsible for diseases such as cancer or diabetes, scientists nowadays frequently resort to using machine-learning ... read more

Game Theory Highlights Power of Local Reporting in Vaccine Decisions

Computational modeling of social networks suggests that vaccination programs are more successful in containing disease when individuals have access to local information about disease ... read more

Virtual reality is taking over ever more areas of our lives, so it is important that virtual worlds offer high usability. Until now, the only way to check was to conduct tests with volunteers -- ... read more

Rethinking Digital Service Design Could Reduce Their Environmental Impact

Digital technology companies could reduce the carbon footprint of services like YouTube by changing how they are designed, experts ... read more

Obstacles to Overcome Before Operating Fleets of Drones Becomes Reality

The technology exists to replace a single remote controlled drone with an automated fleet, but a researcher says there are several obstacles to tackle first. He is part of a team developing models to ... read more

Neuroscientists have performed the most rigorous testing yet of computational models that mimic the brain's visual cortex. The results suggest that the current versions of these models are ... read more

Half a Face Enough for Recognition Technology

Facial recognition technology works even when only half a face is visible, researchers have ... read more

Researchers have developed computational models using a microbiology procedure that may be used to improve novel cancer treatments and treat combat ... read more

Novel Software to Balance Data Processing Load in Supercomputers to Be Presented

The modern-age adage "work smarter, not harder" stresses the importance of not only working to produce, but also making efficient use of ... read more

The 2014 disappearance of Malaysia Airlines Flight MH370 remains ones of the biggest mysteries in aviation. Recent efforts combining satellite data with a new mathematical approach, analyzing how ... read more

A Deep Learning Tool for Personalized Workout Recommendations from Fitness Tracking Data

Computer scientists have developed FitRec, a recommendation tool powered by deep learning, that is able to better estimate runners' heart rates during a workout and predict and recommend ... read more

Brain's Imperfect Execution of Mathematically Optimal Perception

Human perception is based on mathematically optimal principles, but the brain implements those principles imperfectly, suggests new ... read more

Engineering Researcher Uses Network Science to Understand How Materials Work

Using network science -- part of a larger mathematical field called graph theory -- a professor mapped long range atomic forces onto an incredibly complex graph to simulate macroscopic material ... read more

Forecasting Contagious Ideas: 'Infectivity' Models Accurately Predict Tweet Lifespan

Estimating tweet infectivity from the first 50 retweets is the key to predicting whether a tweet will go viral, according to a new ... read more

A Biosynthetic Dual-Core Cell Computer

Researchers have integrated two CRISPR-Cas9-based core processors into human cells. This represents a huge step towards creating powerful ... read more

'Deep Learning' Casts Wide Net for Novel 2D Materials

Engineers use 'deep learning' techniques to speed up simulations of novel two-dimensional materials to understand their characteristics and how they're affected by high temperature and ... read more

Using Artificial Intelligence to Understand Collective Behavior

A machine learning model can reproduce the swarming behaviour of ... read more

Through Machine Learning, New Model Holds Water

A new study has achieved a pivotal breakthrough in the effort to mathematically represent how water ... read more

Changing How a Country Types: New Keyboard Standard Makes Typing in French Easier

The French government is launching a new standard for keyboard layouts in France. The position of the letters (A-Z) will remain the same, but special characters like accents and punctuation marks are ... read more

Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Monday, May 6, 2019
Thursday, May 2, 2019
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Monday, April 22, 2019
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Friday, March 29, 2019
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Friday, March 22, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Friday, February 15, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Friday, February 1, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Sunday, September 16, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com