advertisement
Communications News
March 22, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 9:53am EDT

More Communications News
March 22, 2019

Scientists Use a Blender to Reveal What's in Our Smartphones

Mar. 14, 2019 — Scientists blended an entire smartphone to dust before conducting a chemical analysis of the dissolved results to demonstrate why we should all take a keener interest in what is contained within ... read more

Big Stats, Human Stories Change Attitudes About Global Issues

Mar. 13, 2019 — New research sheds light on the types of statistical and narrative evidence that are most effective at persuading people to pay attention to global ... read more

Mar. 12, 2019 — Engineers have tightened security on the 'internet of body.' Now, the network you didn't know you had is only accessible by you and your devices, thanks to technology that keeps ... read more

Can Artificial Intelligence Solve the Mysteries of Quantum Physics?

Mar. 12, 2019 — A new study has demonstrated mathematically that algorithms based on deep neural networks can be applied to better understand the world of quantum physics, as ... read more

Mar. 12, 2019 — Scientists are putting AI systems to a test. Researchers have developed a method to provided a glimpse into the diverse 'intelligence' spectrum observed in current AI systems, specifically ... read more

Quantum Physicists Succeed in Controlling Energy Losses and Shifts

Mar. 11, 2019 — In a new study, scientists demonstrate that they can increase the dissipation rate, on demand, by a factor of thousand in a high-quality superconducting resonator -- just like the ones used in ... read more

Mechanized Cane Measures Patients' Rehabilitation Process Without Noticing It

Mar. 11, 2019 — Engineers specializing in the design of physical devices to aid users, such as a smart wheelchair, have developed a mechanized cane that can measure patients' rehabilitation process without any ... read more

Cybersecurity Study of the Dark Web Exposes Vulnerability to Machine Identities

Mar. 8, 2019 — A thriving marketplace for SSL and TLS certificates -- small data files used to facilitate confidential communication between organizations' servers and their clients' computers -- exists ... read more

Mar. 7, 2019 — An ultra-low power hybrid chip inspired by the brain could help give palm-sized robots the ability to collaborate and learn from their experiences. Combined with new generations of low-power motors ... read more

Mar. 6, 2019 — Information escapes from black holes via Hawking radiation, so it should be possible to capture it and use it to reconstruct what fell in: if given time longer than the age of the universe. However, ... read more

Mathematical Rules Underlie the Ancient Art of Knitting

Mar. 6, 2019 — Knitting may be an ancient manufacturing method, but one researcher believes that understanding how different stitch types determine shape and mechanical strength will be invaluable for designing ... read more

Mar. 5, 2019 — Researchers have found that the way in which people use the internet is closely tied to patterns and rhythms in the natural world. This finding suggests new ways to monitor changes in the ... read more

Robots Can Detect Breast Cancer as Well as Radiologists

Mar. 5, 2019 — A new article suggests that artificial intelligence systems may be able to perform as accurately as radiologists in the evaluation of digital mammography in breast cancer ... read more

Do All Networks Obey the Scale-Free Law? Maybe Not

Mar. 4, 2019 — A new study debunks a popular, two-decade-old theory about the shape of ... read more

Neurodegenerative Diseases Identified Using Artificial Intelligence

Mar. 4, 2019 — Researchers have developed an artificial intelligence platform to detect a range of neurodegenerative disease in human brain tissue samples, including Alzheimer's disease and chronic traumatic ... read more

Mar. 4, 2019 — Researchers have analyzed the real-time effect of a large-scale hack on automobiles in a major urban environment. Using percolation theory, they analyzed how a large, disseminated hack on automobiles ... read more

Mar. 4, 2019 — Scientists have found a way to build the 'opposite' of a laser -- a device that absorbs a specific light wave perfectly. This can be done even in complicated systems, in which waves are ... read more

Machine Learning Expands to Help Predict and Characterize Earthquakes

Mar. 1, 2019 — Researchers describe how they are using machine learning methods to hone predictions of seismic activity, identify earthquake centers, characterize different types of seismic waves and distinguish ... read more

Moving Closer to Practical Photonic Quantum Computing

Feb. 28, 2019 — For the first time, researchers have demonstrated a way to map and measure large-scale photonic quantum correlation with single-photon sensitivity. The ability to measure thousands of instances of ... read more

Efficiency Record for Data Transfer in Ultra-Fast Transatlantic Cable

Feb. 28, 2019 — If you are making an overseas phone call or using cloud computing, there is a 99 percent chance an undersea fiber optic cable is being utilized. Now, new work with lasers shows promise for squeezing ... read more

Thursday, March 14, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Friday, March 8, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Friday, March 1, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Friday, February 15, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Friday, February 1, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Friday, December 28, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com