advertisement
Artificial Intelligence News
January 18, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 1:23pm EST

More Artificial Intelligence News
January 18, 2019

Measuring Ability of Artificial Intelligence to Learn Is Difficult

Jan. 17, 2019 — Organizations looking to benefit from the artificial intelligence (AI) revolution should be cautious about putting all their eggs in one basket, a study has ... read more

Nov. 26, 2018 — A research team has successfully developed a new method for machine learning that allows an AI to make classifications without what is known as 'negative data,' a finding which could lead ... read more

Aquatic Animals That Jump out of Water Inspire Leaping Robots

Nov. 20, 2018 — Ever watch aquatic animals jump out of the water and wonder how they manage to do it in such a streamlined and graceful way? Researchers who specialize in water entry and exit in nature had the same ... read more

Model of Quantum Artificial Life on Quantum Computer

Nov. 20, 2018 — Researchers have developed a quantum biomimetic protocol that reproduces the characteristic process of Darwinian evolution adapted to the language of quantum algorithms and quantum computing. The ... read more

AI Capable of Outlining in a Single Chart Information from Thousands of Scientific Papers

Nov. 12, 2018 — Scientists have developed a Computer-Aided Material Design (CAMaD) system capable of extracting information related to fabrication processes and material structures and properties -- factors vital to ... read more

Codebreaker Turing's Theory Explains How Shark Scales Are Patterned

Nov. 7, 2018 — A system proposed by world war two codebreaker Alan Turing more than 60 years ago can explain the patterning of tooth-like scales possessed by sharks, according to new ... read more

Could Machines Using Artificial Intelligence Make Doctors Obsolete?

Nov. 7, 2018 — The technology of these tools is evolving rapidly. Standalone machines can now perform limited tasks raising the question of whether machines will ever completely replace ... read more

Artificial Intelligence May Fall Short When Analyzing Data Across Multiple Health Systems

Nov. 9, 2018 — A new study shows deep learning models must be carefully tested across multiple environments before being put into clinical ... read more

Nov. 1, 2018 — Computer scientists have developed a promising new approach for interpreting machine learning algorithms. Unlike previous efforts, which typically sought to 'break' the algorithms by ... read more

Shape-Shifting Robots Perceive Surroundings, Make Decisions for First Time

Nov. 1, 2018 — Researchers have developed modular robots that can perceive their surroundings, make decisions and autonomously assume different shapes in order to perform various tasks -- an accomplishment that ... read more

Empathetic Machines Favored by Skeptics but Might Creep out Believers

Nov. 1, 2018 — Most people would appreciate a chatbot that offers sympathetic or empathetic responses, according to a team of researchers, but they added that reaction may rely on how comfortable the person is with ... read more

Oct. 31, 2018 — Researchers describe a parser that learns through observation to more closely mimic a child's language-acquisition process, which could greatly extend the parser's ... read more

Oct. 26, 2018 — With a smartphone and a browser, people worldwide will be able to interact with a robot to speed the process of teaching robots how to do basic ... read more

Oct. 26, 2018 — A theoretical concept to realize quantum information processing has been developed by a team of ... read more

Oct. 25, 2018 — Researchers have built a neural network that mimics the fruit fly's visual system and can distinguish and re-identify flies. This provides evidence that the humble fruit fly's vision is ... read more

Oct. 25, 2018 — Researchers present a quantum error correction system that is capable of learning thanks to artificial ... read more

Oct. 24, 2018 — It's often easy to imagine balloons soaring or butterflies fluttering across a still image, but realizing this vision through computer animation is easier said than done. Now, a team of ... read more

Where Deep Learning Meets Metamaterials

Oct. 23, 2018 — A new study uses 'deep-learning' computer networks inspired by the layered and hierarchical architecture of the human brain to design basic nanophotonic, metamaterial elements for energy ... read more

Clapping Music App Reveals That Changing Rhythm Isn't So Easy

Oct. 19, 2018 — Scientists have developed an app to understand why some rhythms are more difficult to perform than ... read more

Oct. 16, 2018 — A group of researchers reports the construction of the first reservoir computing device built with a microelectromechanical system. The neural network exploits the nonlinear dynamics of a microscale ... read more

Thursday, January 17, 2019
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Friday, July 6, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com