advertisement
Artificial Intelligence News
March 22, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 10:53am EDT

More Artificial Intelligence News
March 22, 2019

Faster Robots Demoralize Co-Workers

Mar. 11, 2019 — New research finds that when robots are beating humans in contests for cash prizes, people consider themselves less competent and expend slightly less effort -- and they tend to dislike the ... read more

Robots Can Detect Breast Cancer as Well as Radiologists

Mar. 5, 2019 — A new article suggests that artificial intelligence systems may be able to perform as accurately as radiologists in the evaluation of digital mammography in breast cancer ... read more

Spiking Tool Improves Artificially Intelligent Devices

Feb. 27, 2019 — The aptly named software package Whetstone enables neural computer networks to process information up to 100 times more efficiently than current standards, making possible an increased use of ... read more

Feb. 19, 2019 — A novel system uses RFID tags to help robots home in on moving objects with unprecedented speed and accuracy. The system could enable greater collaboration and precision by robots working on ... read more

Feb. 14, 2019 — A new study shows that artificial intelligence can substantially improve our understanding of the climate and the Earth ... read more

Feb. 13, 2019 — Desert ants are extraordinary solitary navigators. Researchers were inspired by these ants as they designed AntBot, the first walking robot that can explore its environment randomly and go home ... read more

Feb. 13, 2019 — There is a time when a successful cooperation between humans and robots has decisive importance: it is in the precise moment that one "actor" is required to hand an object to another ... read more

Teaching Self-Driving Cars to Predict Pedestrian Movement

Feb. 12, 2019 — By zeroing in on humans' gait, body symmetry and foot placement, researchers are teaching self-driving cars to recognize and predict pedestrian movements with greater precision than current ... read more

Feb. 11, 2019 — A new program automatically detects regions of interest within images, alleviating a serious bottleneck in processing photos for wildlife ... read more

Psychology: Robot Saved, People Take the Hit

Feb. 8, 2019 — To what extent are people prepared to show consideration for robots? A new study suggests that, under certain circumstances, some people are willing to endanger human lives -- out of concern for ... read more

Citizen Science Projects Have a Surprising New Partner, the Computer

Feb. 6, 2019 — Data scientists and citizen science experts partnered with ecologists who often study wildlife populations by deploying camera traps. These camera traps are remote, independent devices, triggered by ... read more

Walking With Pokémon

Feb. 5, 2019 — In a recent study, researchers reveal how the Pokémon GO augmented reality game positively impact the physical activity in players over 40. The authors hope the findings will inform urban planners ... read more

Atari Master: New AI Smashes Google DeepMind in Video Game Challenge

Jan. 31, 2019 — A new breed of algorithms has mastered Atari video games 10 times faster than state-of-the-art AI, with a breakthrough approach to problem ... read more

Jan. 31, 2019 — Machine-learning approach could help robots assemble cellphones and other small parts in a manufacturing ... read more

Most People Overlook Artificial Intelligence Despite Flawless Advice

Jan. 30, 2019 — A team of researchers recently discovered that most people overlook artificial intelligence despite flawless advice. AI-like systems will be an integral part of the Army's strategy over the next ... read more

Jan. 29, 2019 — In a scientific first, neuroengineers have created a system that translates thought into intelligible, recognizable speech. This breakthrough, which harnesses the power of speech synthesizers and ... read more

Defending Against Cyberattacks by Giving Attackers 'False Hope'

Jan. 28, 2019 — 'The quarantine is a decoy that behaves very similar to the real compromised target to keep the attacker assuming that the attack is still succeeding. In a typical cyberattack the more deeply ... read more

Jan. 25, 2019 — A novel model identifies instances in which autonomous systems have 'learned' from training examples that don't match what's actually happening in the real world. Engineers could ... read more

Jan. 24, 2019 — Researchers have made the first soft robot mimicking plant tendrils: it is able to curl and climb, using the same physical principles determining water transport in plants. In the future this ... read more

Increasing Skepticism Against Robots

Jan. 22, 2019 — In Europe, people are more reserved regarding robots than they were five years ... read more

Monday, March 11, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com